Angel Flight South Central is bringing the community together for a memorable evening of auction, entertainment, dinner, and dancing where guests can have the opportunity to learn more about the organization, meet the volunteer pilots, and contribute to the cause. With
the support of the community, AFSC and the volunteer pilots will be able to continue providing precious, life-saving missions to those in need within our community.

  • 6:30 PM   VIP Reception begins
  • 7:00 PM   Buffet Dinner begins and Silent Auction
  • 8:00 PM   Program begins
  • 9:00 PM   Live Auction
  • 9:30 PM   Emerald City presents Elevation! Dancing and Silent Auction
  • 11:00 PM  The Grand Finale for the 2020 Gala!
Dress code is cocktail attire.

The 2020 Keynote Speaker, Peggy Whitson


Dr. Peggy A. Whitson is a Space and Science Consultant for NSpace, LLC. She worked at NASA for 28 years before retiring in 2018, serving initially as a biochemist, negotiator and manager and 22 of those years as a NASA Astronaut.

Selected to the NASA Astronaut Corps in April, 1996, Dr. Whitson flew in space on the STS-111 shuttle mission in 2002, and returned on STS-113 after a 6 month stay on board the International Space Station for Expedition 5.  She served as the first female commander of the International Space Station on her second 6-month flight in 2007-8, Expedition 16.  Her final space flight with NASA was a 9.5-month mission, spanning Expeditions 50, 51, and 52.

Peggy’s cumulative 665 days in space is the US record for the most time in space by an individual and she also holds the record for the most spacewalks of any woman in the world, with over 60 hours. During her career at NASA, Dr. Whitson held numerous leadership roles, including Chief of the Astronaut Office (first female, non-military in that role), Deputy Chief of the Astronaut Office and Medical Sciences Division and chaired or served on 3 different Astronaut Selection Boards.

The 2020 Special Guest, Everson Walls

Everson Walls 3

Everson Walls, a native Texan, was born and raised in the Dallas area. He began his football career during his senior year, where he led the district in interceptions. Walls went on to attend Grambling State University and led the nation in interceptions during his senior season, earning a Division l-AA All-American honors.

Walls signed with the Dallas Cowboys as an undrafted free agent in 1981 and went on to become a professional defensive back for the National Football League (NFL). During his 14 seasons, he played for the Dallas Cowboys, the New York Giants, and the Cleveland Browns. Walls had a Super Bowl win with the Giants after the 1990 season. He was also a four-time Pro Bowl selection and a three-time All-Pro selection.

Walls is also known for his compassion for other people. In March 2007, Walls underwent surgery to donate a kidney to a former Cowboys teammate Ron Springs, who had diabetes. He later wrote a book, A Gift For Ron, which provides some insight into his life experiences and why he made the decision to donate an organ.

The 2020 Honorary Chair, Jimmy Westcott


Jimmy Westcott is known for her enthusiasm for life and her devotion for serving others.

She is proud to have been the first woman to be elected Chair of the Board of the Boys and Girls Club of Greater Dallas as well as Chair of the Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center, the Family Gateway Advisory Board and as a member of the United Way of Metropolitan Dallas Board executive committee. She also chaired the Domestic Violence Committee as a member of the Texas Commission for women and was appointed to the Texas State Crime Victim’s Institute Advisory Foundation. She is currently a trustee for the Dallas Boys and Girls Club.

Jimmy believes in the power of outreaching for worthy causes through fundraising. She has served as chair of many successful benefits and campaigns including Stagefest for Children’s Medical Center, Dallas Symphony Orchestra gala, Genesis Mother’s Day luncheon, Susan G. Komen’s National Awards luncheon and the Alexis de Toqueville Society’s annual dinner.

Her fervent belief is that everyone can help someone in need and that kindness is the most important aspect of character.

Photo credit: Elizabeth Lavin

The 2020 Host Committee

Robert Garrett, Katie Kuechler, Pamela Robinson, Jefflyn Williamson

AFSC Board Members

Wayne Maynard, Larry Forney, Raymond Bailey, Troy Whistman, Spike Cutler, Robert Byrd, John Domolky,  John Pearce, Clay Roark, Cliff Millican, Jason Riley, Mark Quadling

Meet some volunteer pilots who make our Missions Possible: Anthony Watson, Don Carruth, David Dryden, Dan Pradel, Donald Jones, Owen Younger.